Faemom Crafts for Toddlers, Preschoolers and Kids

Sidewalk Painting

Posted on: April 29, 2009

(One day, Sean wanted to keep painting, but I wanted to clean up.  Then it dawned on me.  Why not let him paint the sidewalk outside the door while I clean up?  {Don’t worry I was less than two yards away from him} Sean and Evan loved this activity!  They got a little wet, but that doesn’t matter on a nice warm spring or summer day)

Things you need

·         Water

·         Bowl

·         Paint brush

 

Fill the bowl with water.  Take the bowl and paint brush outside.  Show the child how to paint with water.  Let the child have at it.

Leave a Reply

Nursery Rhymes

Many teachers have told me how important nursery rhymes are for child development. Jack be nimble. Jack be quick. Jack jump over A candlestick

My blog

Want to have a laugh? Well, I think I'm funny. Faemom
April 2009
M T W T F S S
    May »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
27282930  
