Faemom Crafts for Toddlers, Preschoolers and Kids

Rain Painting, not sprinkling

Posted on: June 15, 2009

(When it rained the other day, I was so excited because I’d wanted to do this craft forever.  I had to wait until warmer weather.  It also turns out it should be raining, not sprinkling.  It did not work out at all.  I’ll try next time it rains.  I got the craft at Family Fun.)

Things you need:

  • Heavy paper plate
  • Food coloring
  • Rain

Drop several drops of food coloring on the plate.  Take the plate outside and let the rain make patters with the food coloring. 

Food coloring on the plate- check

Food coloring on the plate- check

Out in the rain

Out in the rain

 

Still doesn't look like art

Still doesn't look like art

 

Still looks ugly

Still looks ugly

Leave a Reply

Nursery Rhymes

Many teachers have told me how important nursery rhymes are for child development. Jack be nimble. Jack be quick. Jack jump over A candlestick

My blog

Want to have a laugh? Well, I think I'm funny. Faemom
June 2009
M T W T F S S
« May   Jul »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930  
